VAULOVAULO Help Center
Dialogs

File Already Exists

The dialog that appears during upload once an uploaded file has a name or content conflict with an existing file, asking for a decision per conflict.

The File Already Exists dialog opens automatically during an upload as soon as VAULO detects a conflict. Depending on the type of conflict, it offers different options:

  • For a file with an identical name: Add as New Version or Overwrite Version
  • In every case: Create New File (adds the uploaded file as a separate, new file) and a Skip File button
  • When an upload has multiple conflicts: a Remember choice for all files switch that applies the chosen decision to all remaining conflicts

Overwrite Version irreversibly replaces the currently active version of the existing file with the new file.

On this page

No Headings